Verify tzdata files

Ron Waddell rwaddell at weatherflow.com
Thu Feb 8 12:37:33 CST 2007


You can use zdump to hit your localtime file, or any of the other zoneinfo 
files.

$ /usr/sbin/zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2007

/etc/localtime  Sun Mar 11 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 EST 
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
/etc/localtime  Sun Mar 11 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 EDT 
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
/etc/localtime  Sun Nov  4 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:59:59 2007 EDT 
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
/etc/localtime  Sun Nov  4 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:00:00 2007 EST 
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000

Ron Waddell
WeatherFlow Inc.

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Stephen Carville" <stephen.carville at gmail.com>
To: <linux-poweredge at dell.com>
Sent: Thursday, February 08, 2007 1:25 PM
Subject: Verify tzdata files


> With the new DST almost on us management has asked me to verify that
> all the servers ae able to handle it correctly.  I think that all my
> tzdata files are current but if there is a utility out there I can use
> to verify that fact I'd appreciate knowing about it.
>
> -- 
> Stephen Carville
>
> _______________________________________________
> Linux-PowerEdge mailing list
> Linux-PowerEdge at dell.com
> http://lists.us.dell.com/mailman/listinfo/linux-poweredge
> Please read the FAQ at http://lists.us.dell.com/faq
> 



More information about the Linux-PowerEdge mailing list